The Danish 4,000-meter team rose after their defeat against Great Britain, and won the bronze final against Canada in a superb style and set a new Danish record in the time 3:51.408.

Consentration before the start of the Team Pursuit

Bronze + Danish Record

The Danish riders showed impressive mental strength when on Thursday evening they underlined the fact that they belong to the world’s three best nations in 4,000-meter team pursuit.

It was a top-motivated Danish team, persistant to show their worth after the defeat against. Great Britain on Wednesday, and it went beyond Canada, which was completely sidelined in the duel about the World Cup bronze. And Lasse Norman Hansen, Casper Folsach, Julius Johansen and Rasmus Lund not only broke the Canadians, but also the Danish record, which previously sounded at 3: 52.661.

The Danish 4k Team Warming up in the inner circle
Julius Johansen and Lasse Norman Hansen
Rasmus Lund and Casper Folsach

Proud Coach

The national team head coach Casper Jørgensen was both proud and happy about the performance:

“This medal really means a lot, because the riders have worked hard for a long time for this result. We knew that we had the level to ride so strong, so it is a really nice feeling that we hit the day,”# says Casper Jørgensen.

Just before the start of the Bronze Final
At the starting line
Towards the Bronze Medals
Casper Folsach thanking the Candians for the competition

Argon 18 Podium Dominance

With the Austrialian on the top of the podium, Denmark in third and Canada in fourth, Argon 18 underlined that their dominance in track cycling with the Electron Pro as the fastest track bike in the world.

The Cycling Mechanic Aficionado

Mads Severinsen is chief mechanic for the Danish National Team – a real cycling mechanic aficionado. He is in charge of servicing all the equipment, so it’s ready for the riders at every race. He is in other words enabling the riders to perform at their very best!

> Read more about Mads Severins here.

Mads Severinsen preparing the Argon 18 Electron Pro's before the race